About ISHIB/ Board of Trustees

Brent M. Egan, MD – ISHIB President

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Kwame Osei, MD – ISHIB Vice President

Ohio State University
Professor, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
Professor, Internal Medicine
Columbus, OH

Angela L. Brown, M.D. – Secretary-Treasurer

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

David S. Kountz, MD, MBA, FACP – Immediate Past President

Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New Brunswick, New

Lawrence Y.C. Agodoa, M.D.

Director, Office of Minority Health Research Coordination, Director, Chronic Kidney Disease and End Stage
Renal Disease Program
Co-Project Officer, United States Renal Data System (USRDS) National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Bethesda, MD

Veita J. Bland, MD

Bland Clinic, PA
Greensboro, NC

Keith C. Ferdinand, M.D.

Lifetime Honorary Trustee***
Adjunct Clinical Professor, Morehouse School of Medicine
Clinical Professor, Emory University
Atlanta, GA

Jennifer S. Flack

Seyburn, Kahn, Ginn, Bess and Serlin, P.C.
Southfield, MI

German T. Hernandez, MD

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Medical Center
El Paso, TX

Kenneth Alan Jamerson MD

Lifetime Honorary Trustee***
University of Michigan
Professor, Internal Medicine
Ann Arbor, MI

Wallace R. Johnson, Jr., M.D.

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Baltimore, MD

James W. Reed, MD, MACP, FACE

Lifetime Honorary Trustee***
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia


Lifetime Honorary Trustee***
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Margaret Scisney-Matlock, PhD, MA, RN, FAAN

Division of Acute, Critical, and Long-term Care (Division I)
Ann Arbor, MI